Matt Simoncini, President & CEO of Lear Corporation

(Hiatus 2008-2016)


Ronald E. Hall, President & CEO, Bridgewater Interiors, LLC

Cynthia J. Pasky, President & CEO, Strategic Staffing Solutions, Inc.

William C. Young, Chairman, President & CEO, Plastipak Holdings, Inc.


Don H. Barden, Barden Cablevision

Richard E. Dauch, American Axle Manufacturing

Robert M. Thompson, Thompson - McCully


Gail Duncan, President, Sterling Collection & Jerome-Duncan Ford

Sam Logan, Publisher, Michigan Chronicle/Michigan Frontpage

Larry Yost, Retired Chairman & CEO, Arvin Meritor, Inc.


J. T. Battenberg, III, Chairman, CEO & President, Delphi Corporation

Donald A. Coleman, Chairman & CEO, GlobalHue

Yousif B. Ghafari, Chairman, Ghafari Companies


Mr. Daniel Gilbert, Founder & Chairman, Quicken Loans, Rock Financial

Mr. William Odom, Retired Chairman & President, Ford Motor Credit Company

Mr. O’Neil D. Swanson, Founder & President, Swanson Funeral Home, Inc

Impact Award Recipient
Ms. Yvonne W. Mayfield, Principal, Bellevue Elementary Schools


Mr. Albert Kahn, Sr., Albert Kahn & Associates

Mr. Eugene A. Miller

Mr. Harold “Red” Poling

Mr. Walter C. Watkins, Jr., Chief Development Officer, City of Detroit Planning & Development


Mr. Keith Crain, Chairman, Crain Communications Inc.

Fr. William T. Cunningham, Focus:HOPE

Mr. Max Fisher, Fisher Building

Ms. Eleanor M. Josaitis, Executive Director, Focus:HOPE


Mr. Robert Eaton, Retired Chairman, DaimlerChrysler Corporation

Mr. Alfred R. Glancy III, Glancy GKW Enterprises

Mr. Frank D. Stella, Chairman & CEO, F. D. Stella Products Company

Mr. David Stronski/Pam Aguirre, Director Community Relations, Mexican Industries


Mr. Mel Farr, Sr., President, Farr Automotive Group

Mr. James B. Nicholson, President & CEO, PVS Chemicals

Mr. Heinz C. Prechter, Chairman & Founder, ASC Incorporated

Mrs. Waltraud Prechter, Chairman, Prechter Holdings

Mr. Kenneth Way, Chairman & CEO, Lear Corporation


Mr. Philip Caldwell

Ms. Irma Elder, President, The Elder Group

Mr. Peter Karmanos, Jr., Chairman & CEO, Compuware Corporation

Mr. William J. Pulte, Chairman of the Board, PHM Corp.


Mr. Charles Kettering, General Motors

Ms. Florine Mark, President & CEO, The Weight Watchers Group

Dr. William F. Pickard, President & CEO, Vitec

Mr. Ross Roy, Ross Roy Communications


Mr. Harry B. Cunningham, S. S. Kresge

Mr. John A. James, President & CEO, James Group International

Mr. Edward M. Knabusch, La-Z-Boy

Dr. John Psarouthakis

Mr. Edwin J. Shoemaker, La-Z-Boy


Mrs. Beverly Beltaire, Senior Counsel, PR Associates

Mr. Dave Bing, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, The Bing Group

Mr. Walter P. Chrysler


Mr. John W. Barfield, Chairman Emeritus, The Bartech Group

Mr. Walker Cisler

Mr. Eugene Power, University Microfilm International

Mr. Alfred Sloan, General Motors


Mr. Michael Ilitch, Chairman of the Board, Little Caesar Enterprises Inc.

Ms. Mary Stratton, Pewabic Pottery

Mr. A. Alfred Taubman, Chairman of the Board, The Taubman Company

Mr. Henry Ford, Ford Motor Company